Skip to content
humanoidrobot.build

Every way to get it

Get SO-100 (SO-ARM100)

The Robot Studio / Hugging Face · open hardware

Buy it from the maker, source the parts yourself, print or outsource the printed parts, or hire someone who has built one. Same numbers, side by side, then a helper that picks one for your budget, tools, time and experience.

Maker sale
Not sold by the maker
Parts, best region
$244+ US
Printer time
—
Fully buildable
yes
Fig 1/6RenderSO-100 (SO-ARM100) studio render, three-quarter front view
Studio render of the published MJCF, keyframe pose from the model. Geometry only; colours are the model's own materials.© Rendered by Hyperspawn from mujoco_menagerie/trs_so_arm100 (Apache-2.0) · Hyperspawn render · source
Ship parts to
01

Side by side

Figures from the package · US prices
A

Buy from the maker

Not offered
What you getNot sold by the maker. The registry lists no maker sale for this robot.
Cost—
Time—
Tools—
Skill—
Unknowns—
No store link
B

Source the parts

6/8 priced
What you getA cart of 8 BOM lines (21 parts) across vendors, maker's store first.
Cost$244+2 lines unpriced.
  • IN$244 · 8 n/a
  • US$244
  • EU$244 · 3 n/a
  • CN$244 · 2 n/a
Vendor price where stated, else the package list price. n/a = lines with no vendor there.
TimeAssembly time not stated13 steps without a timePackage caveat: Superseded. The SO-ARM100 README marks the SO-100 docs as deprecated and points new builds to the SO-101 (improved wiring, no gear removal, purpose-geared leader servos). The files remain for existing arms and DIY.Package caveat: SO-100 vs SO-101: SO-100 leader servos are standard 7.4 V STS3215 with the gears removed by hand, while the SO-101 leader uses intact 1/191 and 1/147 geared servos. SO-100 motor IDs must be set before assembly because the connectors are hard to reach afterwards. The SO-100 gripper motor takes 3 screws per side, the SO-101 2. The two use different STL sets (SO_ARM100_08k vs *_SO101), and some SO-101 add-ons, such as the hex-nut wrist camera mount, are stated not to fit the SO-100.
ToolsFDM printer, 220x220 mm bed or larger · PLA filament · Putty knife · Phillips #0 · Phillips #1 · +2 more
Skill13 steps6 safety-critical
Unknowns
  • 2 line prices
  • Shipping, duties, taxes
C

Print it, or have it printed

5 printed
What you get5 printed parts.
Cost—No grams in the package, so no filament cost. Print services quote from the files.
TimePrint time not stated.
ToolsFDM printerBed ≥ 220 × 220 mm (stated)
SkillPLA
Unknowns
  • 5 parts with no grams or hours
  • Print-service prices
D

Hire a builder

Certified at L5
What you getSomeone who has built this robot assembles it for you, or with you.
CostQuoteParts plus labour. No builder rates are published yet.
TimeSet with the builder.
ToolsNone
SkillNone
Unknowns
  • No certified teams yet: certification needs L5, SO-100 (SO-ARM100) is L2.
  • Availability near you
02

Which way is yours

Rules, not a model · every reason is shown
Tools you have
Time
Experience
Recommended pathquote

Hire a builder

  • ✓No tools, no skill needed.
  • !No certified teams yet (needs L5; SO-100 (SO-ARM100) is L2).
Go
  1. 02Source parts, use a print servicePrint-service quote not included; we hold no service prices.$244 + print quote
  2. 03Source parts, print at homeNeeds an FDM printer; you have none ticked.$244+
03

Build readiness

What makes a robot fully buildable
  • ■Open hardware (CAD + BOM public)yes
  • ■Build package compiledyes
  • ■BOM lines with a vendor8/8
  • ■Fabrication list4 entries
  • ■Assembly steps, each with a check13/13
  • ■Firmware describedyes
04

Honest unknowns

What this page cannot tell you
  • 2 of 8 BOM lines carry no price.
  • Lines with no vendor, by region: IN 8, EU 3, CN 2.
  • 5 printed parts have neither grams nor print time.
  • 13 assembly steps have no time estimate.
  • Resale and used units: not tracked.
  • Shipping, duties and taxes: not included anywhere on this page.

Lead-time notes from the package

  • Package caveat Superseded. The SO-ARM100 README marks the SO-100 docs as deprecated and points new builds to the SO-101 (improved wiring, no gear removal, purpose-geared leader servos). The files remain for existing arms and DIY.
  • Package caveat SO-100 vs SO-101: SO-100 leader servos are standard 7.4 V STS3215 with the gears removed by hand, while the SO-101 leader uses intact 1/191 and 1/147 geared servos. SO-100 motor IDs must be set before assembly because the connectors are hard to reach afterwards. The SO-100 gripper motor takes 3 screws per side, the SO-101 2. The two use different STL sets (SO_ARM100_08k vs *_SO101), and some SO-101 add-ons, such as the hex-nut wrist camera mount, are stated not to fit the SO-100.