Every way to get it
Get Stanford Pupper (v1)
Stanford Student Robotics · open hardware
Buy it from the maker, source the parts yourself, print or outsource the printed parts, or hire someone who has built one. Same numbers, side by side, then a helper that picks one for your budget, tools, time and experience.
- Maker sale
- Not sold by the maker
- Parts, best region
- $861 US
- Printer time
- —
- Fully buildable
- yes
Fig 1/1Video/stanford/pupper
01
Side by side
Figures from the package · US pricesA
Not offeredBuy from the maker
What you getNot sold by the maker. The registry lists no maker sale for this robot.
Cost—
Time—
Tools—
Skill—
Unknowns—
No store link
B
34/34 pricedSource the parts
What you getA cart of 34 BOM lines (57 parts) across vendors, maker's store first.
Cost$8612 lines have no offer for US.
- IN$861 · 34 n/a
- US$861 · 2 n/a
- EU$861 · 34 n/a
- CN$861 · 32 n/a
TimeAssembly time not stated20 steps without a timePackage caveat: No URDF/MJCF is published for v1 (the docs mention PyBullet but ship no model), and no learned policy.
ToolsFDM printer, or a print service (upstream used 3D Hubs: SLS PA12 ~$180, FDM PLA/PETG ~$80) · 2.5 mm hex driver · Loctite · Soldering iron at ~260 °C (500 °F) · 2 mm hex driver · +15 more
SkillSoldering, crimping. 20 steps5 safety-critical
Unknowns
- 2 vendors for US
- Shipping, duties, taxes
C
13 printedPrint it, or have it printed
What you get13 printed parts and 10 CNC parts for a machining or cutting service.
Cost—No grams in the package, so no filament cost. Print services quote from the files.
TimePrint time not stated.
ToolsFDM printerMinimum bed not stated
SkillPLA, CF compositeAbrasive or hygroscopic materials: hardened nozzle, dry box
Unknowns
- 13 parts with no grams or hours
- Print-service prices
- Largest part size
D
Certified at L5Hire a builder
What you getSomeone who has built this robot assembles it for you, or with you.
CostQuoteParts plus labour. No builder rates are published yet.
TimeSet with the builder.
ToolsNone
SkillNone
Unknowns
- No certified teams yet: certification needs L5, Stanford Pupper (v1) is L1.
- Availability near you
02
Which way is yours
Rules, not a model · every reason is shownRecommended pathquote
Hire a builder
- ✓No tools, no skill needed.
- !No certified teams yet (needs L5; Stanford Pupper (v1) is L1).
- 02Source parts, use a print serviceNeeds soldering or crimping; you have no soldering iron ticked.$861 + print quote
- 03Source parts, print at homeNeeds an FDM printer; you have none ticked.$861
03
Build readiness
What makes a robot fully buildable- ■Open hardware (CAD + BOM public)yes
- ■Build package compiledyes
- ■BOM lines with a vendor34/34
- ■Fabrication list11 entries
- ■Assembly steps, each with a check20/20
- ■Firmware describedyes
04
Honest unknowns
What this page cannot tell you- Lines with no vendor, by region: IN 34, US 2, EU 34, CN 32.
- 13 printed parts have neither grams nor print time.
- 20 assembly steps have no time estimate.
- Resale and used units: not tracked.
- Shipping, duties and taxes: not included anywhere on this page.
Lead-time notes from the package
- Package caveat No URDF/MJCF is published for v1 (the docs mention PyBullet but ship no model), and no learned policy.